Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Congressional Contacts
Share |

Congressional Contacts 

Congressional Contact Information
NC Members of Congress Committees Legislative Aides Phone:  Address: Email:
Sen. Kay Hagan (D) Health, Education,
Labor &Pensions;
Small Business
Josh Teitelbaum
202 224 6342 Dirksen Senate
Office Bldg--B40A
joshua_teitelbaum@hagan.senate.gov
Sen. Richard Burr (R) Health, Education,
Labor & Pensions
Anna Abram 202 224 3154 Russell Senate
Office Bldg 217
anna_abram@help.senate.gov
Rep. G.K. Butterfield (D-1st) Energy & Commerce Saul Hernandez
202 225 3101 413 Cannon House
Office Bldg
saul.hernandez@mail.house.gov
Rep. Renee Ellmers (R-2nd) Agriculture, Small business, Foreign Relations Josh Babb 202 225 4531 1533 Longworth House
Office Bldg
josh.babb@mail.house.gov
Rep. Walter Jones (R-3rd) Armed Service;
Financial Services
Bradley Ryon 202 225 3415 2333 Rayburn House
Office Bldg
bradley.ryon@mail.house.gov
Rep. David Price (D-4th) Approprations Laura Thrift 202 225 1784 2162 Rayburn House
Office Bldg
laura.thrift@mail.house.gov
Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-5th) Education & Labor;
Agriculture
Leslie Goodman 202 225 2071 1230 Longworth House Office Bldg leslie.goodman@mail.house.gov
Rep. Howard Coble (R-6th) Judiciary;
Transportation & Infrastructure
Meredith Downen 202 225 3065 2468 Rayburn House
Office Bldg
meredith.downen@mail.house.gov
Rep. Mike McIntyre (D-7th) Agriculture Blair Milligan 202 225 2731 2437 Rayburn House
Office Bldg
blair.milligan@mail.house.gov
Rep. Richard Hudson (R-8th)   Matthew Haskinsl
202 225 3715 512 Cannon House
Office Bldg
matthew.haskins@mail.house.gov
Rep. Robert Pittenger (R-9th)   Michelle Jelnicky
202 225 1976 230 Cannon House
Office Bldg
michelle.jelnicky@mail.house.gov
Rep. Patrick McHenry (R-10th) Budget;
Financial Services
Jennifer Flitton 202 225 2576 224 Cannon House
Office Bldg
jennifer.mundy@mail.house.gov
Rep. Mark Meadows (R-11th)   Jayme Rosandich
202 225 6401 422 Cannon House
Office Bldg
jayme.rosandich@mail.house.gov
Rep. Melvin Watt (D-12th) Financial Services Laura Hooper 202 225 1510 2304 Rayburn House
Office Bldg
laura.hooper@mail.house.gov
Rep. George Holding (R-13th)    Ryan Hart 202 225 3032  1127 Longworth House
Office Bldg
ryan.hart@mail.house.gov 

Click here for Congressional Health LA's contact information

Click here for NC Congressional District Map

Click here for contact information for the 113th Congress - NC Delegation

Key House Committees
House Ways and Means Committee: Has jurisdiction over most programs authorized by the Social Security Act, including Medicare.Click here for a list of the House Ways and Means Committee members, including those on the Health Subcommittee. (There are no Members from North Carolina)

Energy and Commerce Committee: Jurisdiction includes health protection in general, including Medicaid and national health insurance (i.e. Medicare). Click here for a list of the Republican Energy and Commerce Committee members. A complete list of committee members is not yet available. (There are no Members from North Carolina)

Committee on Appropriations: Has the ability to either fund or “un-fund” any legislation. For example, the committee may include language into a bill that would un-fund the implementation of competitive bidding. Click here for a list of the new Committee on Appropriations members. (There are no Members from North Carolina)
 

Key Senate Committees
Senate Finance Committee: Jurisdiction for health programs under the Social Security Act (i.e. Medicare) and health programs financed by a specific tax or trust fund. Click here to be directed to the Senate Finance Committee website for a list of committee members. (NOTE: The site lists Sen. Charles Grassley (R-Iowa) as Ranking Member. Grassley has stepped down as Ranking Member to take the top position in the Judiciary Committee. Sen. Orrin Hatch (R-Utah) will now take the top Republican spot in the Finance Committee.) (No North Carolina Senators on this committee)

Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions (H.E.L.P): Has jurisdiction over measures relating to health. Click here to be directed to the Senate Health, Education, Labor and Pensions website for a list of committee members. (Both Senators Burr and Hagan sit on this committee)

 

 

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Calendar

6/25/2014 » 6/26/2014
NCAMES Summer Meeting & Exhibit Show

11/20/2014 » 11/22/2014
MedTrade Fall